Home › PNC
PNC: up to $400 bonus
Virtual Wallet ($100) or Virtual Wallet with Performance Select ($400) · Checking
AI summary Open Virtual Wallet online or in a branch and get $500+ (or $5,000+ for Performance Select) in direct deposits within 60 days.
Up to $400Advertised bonus
$400Estimated net bonus
$0Account feesfee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank)
150 daysHold period
Jan 7, 2027Ends
Janet read the fine print. By her math, no fees come out of this one.
Steps
- Open Virtual Wallet online or in a branch
- Get $500+ (or $5,000+ for Performance Select) in direct deposits within 60 days
All details from the bank's page
- Requirements
- Open a new eligible checking product online via the offer page or at a PNC location between Sep 1, 2026 and Jan 7, 2027. Within the first 60 days, receive qualifying direct deposits into the Spend account totaling $500+ (Virtual Wallet, $100) or $5,000+ (Performance Select, $400). You must stay in the product you opened.
- Account fees
- Account fees: $0, fee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank). Performance Select monthly service charge: $25 a month × 5 – waived ($0 with $5,000 in qualifying monthly direct deposits, met by the offer's $5,000 if it recurs monthly). Counted over 150 days (hold period, 150 days).
- Estimated net bonus
- Estimated net bonus $400 ($400 minus $0 fees)
- Hold period
- Direct deposits count for 60 days; the reward is credited 60 to 90 days after that, and the account must remain open to receive it. For the estimate: 150 days (60-day direct deposit window plus up to 90 days to credit; open to receive).
- Estimated effective yield
- No deposit has to stay in the account, so there is no estimated effective yield; the hold is how long the account must stay open.
- Direct deposit
- Required ($500+ or $5,000+ total)
- Deposit / balance
- not stated
- Time to complete
- 60 days (as stated)
- Payout
- 60-90 days after all conditions are met
- Keep open / early close
- The account must remain open to receive the reward. No other early-close term stated.
- Eligible states
- not stated
- Lookback rule
- Not for anyone (or any signer) with an existing PNC consumer checking account, anyone who closed an account in the past 12 months, or a primary signer on a checking account that got a PNC promotional premium in the past 24 months.
- Deadline
- Jan 7, 2027
- State note
- The bank says the offer may vary by market.
Source: www.pnc.com/en/personal-banking/banking/checking/campaigns/c · Last verified Nov 1, 2026, 1:05 AM CT · How we estimate
More: PNC · $300 to $499