Home › North Shore Bank

North Shore Bank: up to $400 bonus

New personal checking (promo code FALL26) · Checking

AI summary Open checking with the promo code and earn $40 each month you spend $100 on the debit card or get $500 in direct deposits.

Up to $400Advertised bonus
$400Estimated net bonus
$0Account feesno monthly fee stated
~364 daysHold period
Nov 7, 2026Ends

Janet read the fine print. By her math, no fees come out of this one.

Instead of direct deposit: $100 a month in debit card purchases counts.

Steps

  1. Open checking with the promo code
  2. Earn $40 each month you spend $100 on the debit card or get $500 in direct deposits

Bank's terms

All details from the bank's page
Requirements
Open a new personal checking account (not Student Checking) with promo code FALL26 by Nov 7, 2026. Each promotional calendar month with $100+ in qualified debit card transactions or $500+ in direct deposits earns $40, for up to 10 months. Payments begin in January 2027 based on December 2026 activity.
Account fees
Account fees: $0 (the bank states no monthly fee for an account with no monthly fee; the $50 fee for closing within 180 days ends before the bonus months do). Counted over 364 days (hold period, about 364 days).
Estimated net bonus
Estimated net bonus $400 ($400 minus $0 fees)
Hold period
$40 is credited each month for up to 10 months starting January 2027; a $50 fee applies if the account is closed within 180 days. For the estimate: about 364 days (10 monthly payments, January through October 2027; counted from opening on Nov 1, 2026).
Estimated effective yield
No deposit has to stay in the account, so there is no estimated effective yield; the hold is how long the account must stay open.
Direct deposit
Not strictly required ($500 monthly direct deposit OR $100 monthly debit card use) – alternative allowed: $100 a month in debit card purchases counts
Deposit / balance
not stated
Time to complete
not stated
Payout
$40 monthly, starting January 2027
Keep open / early close
A $50 fee applies to accounts closed within 180 days of opening.
Eligible states
not stated
Lookback rule
New personal checking households only. One new customer bonus per household every 24 months.
Deadline
Nov 7, 2026
State note
Local bank; the page does not list eligible states.

Source: www.northshorebank.com/special-offers/oct2026-get400-checkin · Last verified Nov 1, 2026, 1:10 AM CT · How we estimate

More: North Shore Bank · $300 to $499