Home › Navy Federal Credit Union

Navy Federal Credit Union: $400 bonus

New membership + checking account (promo code CHK26SRC) · Checking

AI summary Join Navy Federal with the promo code, open checking by Dec 31, and set up direct deposit by Apr 30, 2027. Military community only.

$400Advertised bonus
$400Estimated net bonus
$0Account feesno monthly fee stated
~271 daysHold period
Dec 31, 2026Ends

Janet read the fine print. By her math, no fees come out of this one.

Instead of direct deposit: $500 a month in mobile, branch or ACH deposits (3 of 4 months) counts.

Steps

  1. Join Navy Federal with the promo code
  2. Open checking by Dec 31
  3. Set up direct deposit by Apr 30
  4. 2027

Bank's terms

All details from the bank's page
Requirements
Join Navy Federal using promo code CHK26SRC between Oct 1 and Dec 31, 2026, open a checking account as primary owner by Dec 31, 2026, and complete qualifying direct deposit transactions by Apr 30, 2027. $5 minimum in Membership Savings. Membership is limited to the military community, DoD civilians/contractors and their immediate family (see page).
Account fees
Account fees: $0 (the bank states no monthly fee for Free EveryDay Checking). Counted over 271 days (hold period, about 271 days).
Estimated net bonus
Estimated net bonus $400 ($400 minus $0 fees)
Hold period
Direct deposits must be done by Apr 30, 2027 and the bonus is deposited by Jul 30, 2027; the accounts must be open and in good standing. For the estimate: about 271 days (bonus deposited by Jul 30, 2027; counted from opening on Nov 1, 2026).
Estimated effective yield
No deposit has to stay in the account, so there is no estimated effective yield; the hold is how long the account must stay open.
Direct deposit
Required (qualifying direct deposit by Apr 30, 2027; see page for what counts) – alternative allowed: $500 a month in mobile, branch or ACH deposits (3 of 4 months) counts
Deposit / balance
$5 Membership Savings minimum
Time to complete
not stated
Payout
Bonus deposited to Membership Savings by Jul 30, 2027
Keep open / early close
Membership Savings Account must be open and in good standing for the credit. No other early-close term stated.
Eligible states
not stated
Lookback rule
Not valid for existing members, or applicants whose Membership Share Savings account was closed within 270 days before the new membership.
Deadline
Dec 31, 2026
State note
Membership eligibility is based on military/DoD affiliation, not state.

Source: www.navyfederal.org/campaigns/checking/a33580-checking-offer · Last verified Nov 1, 2026, 1:07 AM CT · How we estimate

More: Navy Federal Credit Union · $300 to $499