Home › Citi
Citi: $325 bonus
Citi Regular Checking · Checking
AI summary Open Citi Regular Checking, enroll in the offer, and get $3,000+ in direct deposits within 90 days.
$325Advertised bonus
$325Estimated net bonus
$0Account feesfee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank)
120 daysHold period
Jan 11, 2027Ends
Janet read the fine print. By her math, no fees come out of this one.
Instead of direct deposit: ACH transfers from another bank count.
Steps
- Open Citi Regular Checking
- Enroll in the offer
- Get $3,000+ in direct deposits within 90 days
All details from the bank's page
- Requirements
- Open a new Regular Checking account by Jan 11, 2027 and enroll in the offer the same day. Complete at least two direct deposits or other qualifying ACH transactions totaling $3,000+ within 90 calendar days of opening.
- Account fees
- Account fees: $0, fee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank). Monthly Service Fee: $15 a month × 4 – waived ($0 in any month with $250+ in direct deposits ($1,000+ from Jan 1, 2027), met by the offer's $3,000+ direct deposits). Counted over 120 days (hold period, 120 days).
- Estimated net bonus
- Estimated net bonus $325 ($325 minus $0 fees)
- Hold period
- The bonus is paid to your open Regular Checking account 90 to 120 days after opening. For the estimate: 120 days (paid 90-120 days after opening, to an open account).
- Estimated effective yield
- No deposit has to stay in the account, so there is no estimated effective yield; the hold is how long the account must stay open.
- Direct deposit
- Required (2+ direct deposits or qualifying ACH credits, $3,000+ total) – alternative allowed: ACH transfers from another bank count
- Deposit / balance
- not stated
- Time to complete
- 90 days (as stated)
- Payout
- Paid to your open Regular Checking account 90-120 calendar days after opening
- Keep open / early close
- Account must be open when paid. No other early-close term stated.
- Eligible states
- not stated
- Lookback rule
- not stated
- Deadline
- Jan 11, 2027
Source: banking.citi.com/cbol/OM/checking/direct-deposit-offer/defau · Last verified Nov 1, 2026, 1:08 AM CT · How we estimate
More: Citi · $300 to $499