Home › Bank of Hawaii
Bank of Hawaii: up to $300 bonus
Regular Savings, Bonus Rate Savings or Bankohana Bonus Rate Savings · Savings
AI summary Open a savings account, add $5,000 to $20,000 of new money in 30 days, and keep it in through day 90.
Up to $300Advertised bonus
$300Estimated net bonus
$0Account feesfee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank)
90 daysHold period
6.1%Estimated effective yield$300 on $20,000 for 90 days
Not statedEnds
Janet read the fine print. By her math, no fees come out of this one.
No direct deposit needed.
Steps
- Open a savings account
- Add $5,000 to $20,000 of new money in 30 days
- Keep it in through day 90
All details from the bank's page
- Requirements
- Open a new eligible savings account online or in a branch. Deposit new money of $5,000 ($75), $10,000 ($150) or $20,000 ($300) within 30 days of opening, then keep that daily balance every day from day 31 through day 90. New and existing customers can qualify.
- Account fees
- Account fees: $0, fee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank). Monthly service fee: $5 a month × 6 – waived ($0 with a $500 daily balance: met by the offer's balance through day 90, and by leaving $500 in until day 180). Counted over 180 days (keep open 180 days (early closing fee period)).
- Estimated net bonus
- Estimated net bonus $300 ($300 minus $0 fees)
- Hold period
- Keep the tier's daily balance every day from day 31 through day 90 after opening (deposit within the first 30 days). For the estimate: 90 days (opening through day 90).
- Estimated effective yield
- Estimated effective yield 6.1% ($300 on $20,000 for 90 days; tier: $20,000). Headline tier. Other tiers: 6.1% ($150 on $10,000; tier: $10,000); 6.1% ($75 on $5,000; tier: $5,000).
- Direct deposit
- Not required – no direct deposit needed
- Deposit / balance
- $5,000+ in new money
- Time to complete
- 90 days (as stated)
- Payout
- Within 120 days of account opening
- Keep open / early close
- A $40 early closing fee applies to accounts closed within 180 days of opening.
- Eligible states
- not stated
- Lookback rule
- New or existing customers are eligible. No bonus if any owner has already received a Bank of Hawaii savings bonus of any kind.
- Deadline
- not stated (offer may change or end without notice)
- State note
- The page lists rates for the State of Hawaii and for Saipan, Guam and Palau but does not state a residency rule.
Source: www.boh.com/personal/bank-accounts/pr/savings-offer · Last verified Nov 1, 2026, 1:12 AM CT · How we estimate
More: Bank of Hawaii · $300 to $499