Home › 4Front Credit Union
4Front Credit Union: $400 bonus
Straight4ward Rewards Checking (promo code 4Front400) · Checking
AI summary Join 4Front, open Straight4ward Checking, and for three months log in, deposit $500, use eStatements and make 15 card purchases.
$400Advertised bonus
$400Estimated net bonus
$0Account feesfee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank)
~92 daysHold period
Not statedEnds
Janet read the fine print. By her math, no fees come out of this one.
No direct deposit needed.
Steps
- Join 4Front
- Open Straight4ward Checking
- For three months log in
- Deposit $500
All details from the bank's page
- Requirements
- Be a new 4Front member and open a Straight4ward Rewards Checking account with promo code 4Front400. For the first three consecutive months: log in to online banking or the app, deposit $500+ (direct deposit not required), be enrolled in eStatements, and make 15+ debit card transactions. Membership requires a $1 Prime Share deposit.
- Account fees
- Account fees: $0, fee waived by meeting offer terms (per bank). Maintenance fee: $5 a month × 3 – waived ($0 while the account stays active, met by the offer's monthly activity). Counted over 92 days (hold period, about 92 days).
- Estimated net bonus
- Estimated net bonus $400 ($400 minus $0 fees)
- Hold period
- The payout posts on the first business day of the fourth month; the account must remain open, active and in good standing. For the estimate: about 92 days (paid the first business day of the fourth month; counted from opening on Nov 1, 2026).
- Estimated effective yield
- No deposit has to stay in the account, so there is no estimated effective yield; the hold is how long the account must stay open.
- Direct deposit
- Not required ($500 monthly deposit of any kind) – no direct deposit needed
- Deposit / balance
- $500 monthly deposit; $1 membership share
- Time to complete
- 90 days (as stated)
- Payout
- First business day of the fourth month
- Keep open / early close
- Account must remain open, active and in good standing. No other early-close term stated.
- Eligible states
- not stated
- Lookback rule
- Not for current members, anyone with accounts closed within the last three months, or anyone who received a 4Front payout within the last 36 months.
- Deadline
- not stated (offer subject to change or withdrawal)
- State note
- Membership required; the page does not list states.
Source: www.4frontcu.com/4front-400 · Last verified Nov 1, 2026, 1:11 AM CT · How we estimate
More: 4Front Credit Union · $300 to $499